The Nobel Prize in chemistry is awarded to three chemists for 'design and synthesis' of molecular machines

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 06:03 in Physics & Chemistry

Frenchman Jean-Pierre Sauvage, British-born Fraser Stoddart and Dutch scientist Bernard "Ben" Feringa on Wednesday won the Nobel Prize in chemistry for developing minuscule machines at the molecular level. The laureates share the $930,000 prize for the "design and synthesis" of molecular machines...

Read the whole article on LA Times - Science

More from LA Times - Science

Latest Science Newsletter

Get the latest and most popular science news articles of the week in your Inbox! It's free!

Check out our next project, Biology.Net