Harvard scientists selected for National Academy of Sciences membership

Thursday, May 1, 2008 - 11:21 in Psychology & Sociology

Seven Harvard faculty members this week were elected to membership in the National Academy of Sciences in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research. The three women and four men selected - who make up 10 percent of this year's total group of honorees - are physicist Lisa J. Randall, pathologist Anjana J. Rao, sociologist Theda Skocpolis, chemist Eric N. Jacobsen,  neurologist Michael E. Greenberg, health care policy researcher Ronald C. Kessler, and Lars E. Hemquist of the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics. read more

Read the whole article on Harvard Science

More from Harvard Science

Latest Science Newsletter

Get the latest and most popular science news articles of the week in your Inbox! It's free!

Check out our next project, Biology.Net