New faculty deans announced for five Houses

Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 10:50 in Mathematics & Economics

Rakesh Khurana, Danoff Dean of Harvard College, announced the appointments of new faculty deans for five Houses: Ian Jared Miller and Crate Herbert to Cabot, Eric Beerbohm and Leslie Duhaylongsod to Quincy, Stephen Chong and Kiran Gajwani to Winthrop, Stephanie Paulsell and Kevin Madigan to Eliot, and David Deming and Janine Santimauro to Kirkland. All will take their posts July 1. “I am delighted to welcome our new Faculty Deans,” Khurana said. “I know that each of them will bring remarkable compassion, thoughtfulness, and enthusiasm to our House communities. Our residential Houses play a critical role in bringing together a diverse, intergenerational community from different backgrounds and points of view. Our collective purpose has never been more important, and we are so fortunate to be appointing Faculty Deans who will help us build welcoming and inclusive communities for students to live and learn together.” Winthrop House Faculty Deans Stephen Chong and Kiran...

Read the whole article on Harvard Science

More from Harvard Science

Latest Science Newsletter

Get the latest and most popular science news articles of the week in your Inbox! It's free!

Check out our next project, Biology.Net