Jonathan Dorfan and David Hitlin Receive 2016 Panofsky Prize

Friday, October 16, 2015 - 15:00 in Astronomy & Space

The American Physical Society has honored two key figures of the BABAR particle physics experiment at the Department of Energy's SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory with the 2016 W.K.H. Panofsky Prize in Experimental Particle Physics: SLAC Director Emeritus Jonathan Dorfan and California Institute of Technology Professor David Hitlin. They share the award with Stephen Olsen and Fumihiko Takasaki, two lead researchers of the Belle experiment in Japan.

Read the whole article on Newswise - Scinews

More from Newswise - Scinews

Latest Science Newsletter

Get the latest and most popular science news articles of the week in your Inbox! It's free!

Check out our next project, Biology.Net